January 3rd 2016.

Day 3 of 365.

This #NewYearNewTom malarky is hella tiring work, man.

So, I was up early this morning to go to town to run a few errands – posting a couple of no-longer-needed games after selling them on eBay (always surprises me when people end up paying more for second-hand games than I paid buying it brand new, not that I’m complaining like.), picking up a few bits and…at long last…hitting the gym for the first time in forever.

Seriously, forever.

The walk to and from the gym is pretty much a workout in itself…so, remind me, what am I actually paying for? Should I just cancel it and just walk there and back every day instead? Cardio would be fine…

Not saying it was a struggle but I’ve not been in so long.

One of those things that, as soon as I get back into the swing of, I’m sure it’ll get better and my body will ache less.

So, yeah, that’s one of the visits this week. There will be more over the next few days, just so I can keep my promise to myself.

Probably not tomorrow though.

LOL. One day and he’s already quitting.

Not as such. Just that tomorrow morning = WRESTLE KINGDOM 11.

Love me some New Japan Pro Wrestling – though, to be honest, I’ve not kept too much up to date with it over recent times. Obviously know the main things that have happened and I’m definitely looking forward to WK11.

Unlike when I’m usually watching WWE, I find myself unable to take my eyes off of the screen. It demands my full attention and it usually gets it. The inclusion of English commentary on the show definitely helps…sadly I don’t speak/understand Japanese so, usually, I have no idea what they’re saying.

Perhaps I should get learnt.

Maybe for 2018’s #NewYearNewTom…

Look at me, planning ahead already.

T.

Leave a Reply

