Jan The 4th Be With You…

4/365.

So, my arms are killing after yesterday’s gym session – either that’s a good sign because I know I went or it’s bad because I used terrible technique and I’ve torn every single muscle up and down them. Unlikely to be the latter, but you never know.

Suffice to say, today has been a lazy day because of it – was a chore just to get up and do anything but I did. Hopefully the pain subsides by tomorrow, so I can go back and hurt myself again…

So, today wasn’t a total washout as I spent the morning watching New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Wrestle Kingdom 11 event – yes, of course via a free online stream…because I’m cheap.

Tremendous event, especially the final 4 matches on the card – the Naito/Tanahashi match for the IWGP Intercontinental title was incredible and I thought it couldn’t be topped as ‘Match of the Night’ (or, rather, day because it was like 12pm) but then the main event between Kenny Omega and Kazuchika Okada was INSANE.

Quite possibly the best wrestling match I’ve seen…since…well…probably AJ Styles/Shinsuke Nakamura at last year’s event. If I see a better one the rest of the year – considering we’re just 4 days into it – it will have to be something very spectacular to top that.

Made getting up early for it all worth it.

That’s not all for today though as, finally, I took delivery of my new Playstation 4 console. Exciting.

Got to get back to using the PS controller again but I’m looking forward to playing some cracking games – The Last of Us is certainly up there given how much hype it has received. Hope it lives up to said hype.

Plus I’ll have to buy Life Is Strange again. Because there are trophies that need to be obtained and still more options in the game to explore.

But that’s for another day…

Onto tomorrow.

T.

Leave a Reply

