8.1.17

8/365.

Well, it’s Sunday.

First Sunday without an Arizona Cardinals game to look forward to in a long while – NFL season is officially over for me. Playoffs, I’ll pay some attention to them and maybe watch bits because it’s still American Football and there’s only a few weeks until the long, long off-season break.

FWIW, I’m siding with the New York Giants to win the Superbowl. So I expect them to lose tonight vs. Green Bay.

Spoke in yesterday’s blog about Crewe Alexandra being a constant source of disappointment – well, for once, it seems they’ve finally seen enough and today parted ways with Steve Davis!

FINALLY.

We’ll see what Dave Artell can do. As long as he keeps us in the Football League, it’ll be a success in my eyes.

Such ambition.

Away from sports, finally played Ratchet and Clank for the first time since picking up my Playstation 4 – came with that and Overwatch. Quite a fun little game so far, very reminiscent of platformers-of-old like Crash Bandicoot/Spyro The Dragon (before both went to shit) so certainly something I’ll keep on playing until completion.

Put a poll on my Twitter to find out which game I should make my first purchase; at the moment it seems ‘The Last of Us’ is the pick and what I should buy. It was on my mind anyway, Twitter followers just help to reinforce that idea.

Final note for this entry; no gym today. But I did go yesterday. Made it 3 times in the first week of the year – less than what I thought but, if you think about it, it’s 3 times more than I went in the whole of 2016…and 2015…and so on, you get the jist.

Perhaps 4 times is too much, too soon? So I think I’ll try and stick with 3 days for January and then hopefully crank it up from February onwards.

Fair to say I’ve been hella active this week – Wednesday aside – so it’s a start on the long road of #newYearNewTom.

For now though, I’ve got to decide…Sherlock or NYG/Green Bay…

Decisions, decisions.

T.

Leave a Reply

