14/3/17

73/365

Tuesday 14th March.

Cheltenham Festival started today.

Now, I know I’m no expert in horse racing – or any kind of gambling for that matter – but I do enjoy watching it from time to time. Is it cruel? Perhaps. Is it wrong to profit off of these poor animals being pushed to their absolute limit for entertainment? Perhaps. Is it wrong to win money? No, never.

Didn’t win anything on Day 1 as a couple of ‘tips’ I followed fell short of the mark. Did pick one winner at 16/1 last night but, alas, put no money on it and saw it stroll home for a win. Typical.

I’ll continue putting free bets on the races, maybe I win something for nothing and maybe I don’t (highly likely) but it’s costing me nothing so what the hell.

On the plus side, had myself a nice winner on tonight’s football – would have been an 80/1 winner had I not wussed out and cashed out for £20 before the games were over. Oh well, I’ll take the win and money left on my account to pay for the weekend’s bets…and any that may crop up the rest of the week.

No, I don’t have a problem.

So, yeah, that’s why this blog is late. Did start it at 7pm but then I was side-tracked by a poker tournament I took part in on behalf of my mother; finished a respectable 14th place and won something. So, go me. Again, I don’t profess to be any good at Poker, but I got lucky.

No, I don’t have a problem.

Left it late to start watching shows from last night so I guess I’ll wait until tomorrow to watch 24: Legacy and Supergirl.

I like my sleep, see.

Laters.

T.

 

 

Leave a Reply

