5/4/17

95/365

Wednesday 5th April.

Freaking iZombie is back in my life. Brilliant. Easily one of the funniest shows I’ve seen (which reminds me, I somehow overlooked Parks and Recreation when I did my Top Ten list…like what the fuck was I thinking?) and this season looks like it’ll be just as funny if next week’s episode is anything to go by.

Prison Break is back as well! Genuinely intrigued how the story pans out given how Michael Schofield died…and yet is now in some prison somewhere. Again. Good first episode, answered some questions and then asked many, many more. I’ll be watching for sure.

OMG Spurs.

Looked like I was destined to have yet another bet let down by one team with Tottenham trailing 1-0 at Swansea in the 88th minute. Then up pops Dele Alli with a goal to make it 1-1…plenty of time for a winner, right? Son obliged in injury time, 2-1 Spurs!!! Scenes!!!

Then Eriksen added a third. Comfortable win in the end…

Granted I’m most likely to have just chucked that money right back to SkyBet as I’ve put money on The Masters AND The Grand National. Hopefully on the winners of both but most likely not…ah well, saves me putting them on at the weekend with actual money.

Saying that, I might back a couple more horses – under the impression that the more you back, the more likely you are to win. Genius, right?

Anyway, I’m off…

T.

Leave a Reply

