7.6.17

158/365

Wednesday 7th June.

So, today I ended up going to Manchester for no reason in particular – haven’t been there for a long while. Forgot how many Greggs there were, so many in just a short walking distance of one another…kinda crazy when you think about it.

Went to see the memorial for the victims of the recent Manchester terror attacks and it was much, much bigger than I thought it was from seeing pictures on the news. Big crowds all around it as well whilst I was there.

Speaking of big crowds, I don’t think I’d ever want to live in somewhere like Manchester. Guess you’d eventually get used to it should you ever do so but nah, I don’t think it’s for me. As much as I complain about living in Stoke, I think I’d complain more about things if I lived in Manchester.

Maybe Stoke isn’t that bad after all?

T.

 

Leave a Reply

