17.7.17

198/365

Monday 17th July.

GAME OF THRONES IS BACK!

I mean, sure, I wasn’t so hyped for its return that I would get up at 2am and watch it live on Sky Atlantic – mainly because I don’t have Sky Atlantic, but could have easily found a way to watch it should I have wanted to, but mainly down to the fact I was asleep.

Still, I was able to watch it and enjoyed it greatly. SO GOOD hearing that theme tune again. Duh duh, duh duh duh duh, duh duh duh duh…and so on. Man, this show.

Some great moments in the episode, including the opening. Oh my.

Only weak point of the episode was the Ed Sheeran cameo. Don’t get me wrong, I like Ed Sheeran’s music but his appearance in this episode seemed forced…and pointless. Could have got any musical actor to do his part and nobody would bat an eyelid, but it’s Ed Sheeran.

I didn’t like it.

Many probably did but I was not amongst them.

GoT wasn’t the only good thing that happened today as the NJPW G1 Shows began – was able to catch them thanks to a certain website full of wrestling streams on it…yeah, I’m a cheapskate, but you probably know that already.

Some great matches. Enjoyed Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi. Loved Kota Ibushi vs. Tetsuya Naito…who has the best theme song in all of the wrestling. It’s not even close. (Sorry Mike and Maria Kanellis…)

Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up with this year’s tournament…if not, well, there’s always gifs on Twitter to show the best bits.

Anyway, time to go as it’s getting late.

So, laters.

T.

 

 

Leave a Reply

